top of page

Getting the Supplies

So I actually got the materials pretty easily. I got a USB video camera to analyze the balls movement, my teacher Mr. P gave me a clamshell Lenovo computer with windows XP installed and the pool table we will use is at my place. There's only a few minor yet majorly impacting problem's that I see at the moment.

This program requires an open-source code called OpenCV. I've downloaded it to the computer I'm going to use for the project, but there's a minor problem with the download that might've been a corrupt file that won't fully download. It might be a problem In the future, or might not, given my circumstances.

Also, because I'm broke. I won't be able to keep the stuff after the project is complete. That means:

I will probably have to either bring the pool table from my place in, which I am highly skeptical about the idea, given it's an expensive table, and there's no low hanging roof in our classroom.

Or (after I get permission first), I can bring the stuff home and maybe work on it there. Though I don't really have any space to do so without disturbing the natural appearance of the house.

That aside, the project is running smoothly and I should expect to see it being started in the next few weeks.


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Rob Amstel -
Entrepreneur, Speaker & Author

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Business Plan
Writing A-Z

 

FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a stellar business plan
for your endeavor!

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

My Book
 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page